How to Stop iPhone from Spying on You

How to switch off the iPhone "Significant Location" option

Welcome to +91 subscribers who have joined the FREE HardwareSavvy newsletter this month and the dozens who have joined the PAID newsletter.

If you’re reading this but haven’t subscribed, join the HardwareSavvy community of +10,250 smart, savvy and fun people 👇

Subscribe at 15% OFF for a Limited Time


iPhones have an option that allows them to remember your past and it’s on by default. This option is primarily used to store places where you have worked, lived or traveled in the past. The Location Services option periodically connects with GPS to track your location and stores the data on your phone so that it can be mapped if need arises. If your account has been hacked, the intruders could create a detailed map of all locations you have visited in the past few years.

Watch with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to HardwareSavvy to watch this video and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.